Leyla-portrait.jpg
Leyla

Leyla is a 500 hr ERYT a shiatsu practitioner and a reiki channeler calling home wherever she happens to sleep. Living mostly between N Cyprus and Kenya. She is the co founder of Karuna Yoga Journeys offering 100 hr, 200 hr and 300 hr Yoga Teacher Trainings in person across East Africa as well as online options for those unable to travel.

"I see yoga as a daily practice of surrendering to the power of now and honoring one’s truth. My inspiration and creativity come from a life fueled by love, truth, courage and the journey of acceptance and trust. I believe in the value of conscious movement that cultivates strength, flexibility and awareness.

I believe in magic.

I love storytelling, fairy tales, mythology, mudra, mantra and all elements of the subtle pranic body system. I playfully explore these concepts in my Vinyasa and Yin classes hoping to inspire curiosity about the body and invite an internal feeling of awakening.

My students can expect to be led through intelligent sequences of postures, gain an insight into the power of mudras and build deeper communication between the body, spirit and mind.” 

karunayogajourneys.com 

  • Instagram
  • Facebook

Leyla-portrait.jpg
Leyla

Leyla est une enseignante certifiée (500 heures), une praticienne de shiatsu et de reiki qui se sent partout chez elle. Elle vit principalement entre le nord de Chypre et le Kenya. Elle est la cofondatrice de Karuna Yoga Journeys, qui offre des formations d’enseignants de yoga de 100 heures, 200 heures et 300 heures en présentiel à travers l'Afrique orientale ainsi que des options en ligne pour ceux qui ne peuvent pas voyager.

"Je vois le yoga comme une pratique quotidienne consistant à s'abandonner au pouvoir du présent et à honorer sa vérité. Mon inspiration et ma créativité viennent d'une vie alimentée par l'amour, la vérité, le courage et le chemin de l'acceptation et de la confiance. Je crois en la valeur de la conscience mouvement qui cultive la force, la flexibilité et la conscience.

Je crois en la magie.

J'adore les récits, les contes de fées, la mythologie, les mudras, les mantras et tous les éléments du corps pranique subtil. J'explore ces concepts de manière ludique dans mes cours de Vinyasa et de Yin dans l'espoir d'inspirer la curiosité du corps et d'inviter un sentiment interne d'éveil.

Mes élèves peuvent s'attendre à être guidés à travers des séquences intelligentes de postures, à avoir un aperçu du pouvoir des mudras et à établir une communication plus profonde entre le corps, l'esprit et le mental."

 

karunayogajourneys.com

  • Instagram
  • Facebook