Anne Cécile

Anne Cécile discovered Yoga while studying photography in London in 2009. At first amazed by the physical benefits of practicing asanas and her quest for bodily well-being, she quickly felt it was more than that. Yoga has never left her and has become for her a union of practices beyond the mat that balances her life and her emotions.

What she transmits is simple, creative, powerful but always rooted in tradition. There are effective tools that help to move forward: breath, concentration, stillness, movement, intensity and rest.

Passionate about Hindu philosophy, anatomy, free and functional movement, she continues to educate herself as much as possible in order to infuse her classes with a touch of modernity while keeping her classical roots.

Anne Cécile continues her profession as a photographer by devoting herself to activities related to the body, and to holistic disciplines: MIND, BODY AND SOUL.

She regularly follows workshops and intensive training in Hatha Raja yoga with Andrei Ram and Vinyasa with Simon Park, her two mentors. Always curious and eager to learn more, she also learns from other teachers (more particularly masters and disciples of the Dharma Mittra Lineage).

Anne Cécile

Anne Cécile a découvert le Yoga alors que qu’elle étudiait la photographie à Londres en 2009. D’abord épatée par les bienfaits physiques de la pratique des asanas et sa quête de bien- être corporel, elle a vite senti que c’était plus que cela. Le Yoga ne l’a plus quittée et est devenu pour elle une union de pratiques au-delà du tapis qui équilibre sa vie et ses émotions.

Ce qu’elle transmet est simple, créatif, puissant mais toujours ancré dans la tradition. Ce sont des outils efficaces qui aident à avancer : souffle, concentration, immobilité, mouvement, intensité et repos.

Passionnée de philosophie hindoue, d’anatomie, de mouvement libre et fonctionnel, elle continue de s’instruire autant que possible afin d’infuser dans ses cours une touche de modernité tout en gardant ses racines classiques.

Anne Cécile continue son métier de photographe en se consacrant aux activités liées au corps, et aux disciplines holistiques : MIND, BODY AND SOUL.

Elle suit régulièrement des ateliers et des formations intensives en Hatha Raja yoga avec Andrei Ram et Vinyasa avec Simon Park, ses deux mentors. Toujours curieuse et avide de connaissances, elle apprend aussi auprès d’autres professeurs (plus particulièrement maîtres et disciples de la Lignée Dharma Mittra).