Antarma

Antarma’s music is as unique as his life path. Growing up in a mix of London street culture, spiritual circles, festivals and squats, Antarma first turned his energy to music & mantras to help him find strength to meet his own struggles.This inner search led him to learning with masters from Indian, Amazonian, Sufi and African Brazilian sacred traditions.


Antarma took these teachings into his music, honed skills as a rapper and percussionist, then made his name busking on the London streets, with an unparalleled ability to immerse hundreds of people with a single drum and vocal. Now, his gift has him selling out London venues with ‘Antarma Live’.


Antarma has shared his music and practices through live shows, meditations, workshops and retreats in the UK, Hungary, Czech Republic, Estonia, Italy, France, Bali, India, Malaysia and at festivals including Udaya Live - Bulgaria, Geneva International Yoga Festival, and Mind Body Spirit, London.


He’s recently teamed up with Dannii Evans (OneTaste) and Grammy award-winning producer, Duncan Bridgeman (1Giant Leap, Nessi Gomez) to record his debut album. After 13 years of attracting an ardent fan base and honing his craft, this anticipated record is set for release soon.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Antarma

La musique d’Antarma est aussi unique que son chemin de vie. Ayant grandi dans un mélange de culture de rue londonienne, de cercles spirituels, de festivals et de squats, Antarma a d'abord tourné son énergie vers la musique et les mantras pour l'aider à trouver la force de faire face à ses propres luttes. Cette quête intérieure l'a amené à apprendre avec des maîtres des traditions indiennes, amazoniennes, soufies,africaines et brésiliennes.


Antarma a intégré ces enseignements dans sa musique, a perfectionné ses compétences de rappeur et de percussionniste, puis s'est fait un nom dans les rues de Londres, avec une capacité inégalée à immerger des centaines de personnes avec un seul tambour et une seule voix. Maintenant, son cadeau lui permet de faire salle comble à Londres avec «Antarma Live».

Antarma a partagé sa musique et ses pratiques à travers des spectacles en direct, des méditations, des ateliers et des retraites au Royaume-Uni, en Hongrie, en République tchèque, en Estonie, en Italie, en France, à Bali, en Inde, en Malaisie et dans des festivals tels que Udaya Live - Bulgarie, Genève International Yoga Festival, et Mind Body Spirit, Londres.

Il s'est récemment associé à Dannii Evans (OneTaste) et au producteur primé aux Grammy Awards, Duncan Bridgeman (1Giant Leap, Nessi Gomez) pour enregistrer son premier album. Après 13 ans à attirer une base de fans ardents et à perfectionner son art, ce record attendu est prévu pour une sortie prochaine.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram